Lookup a License: Use the License Inquiry Service to verify individual, agency, and company licenses.
Producer, Consultant, and Independent and Public Adjuster firms must designate a licensed individual responsible for the firm's compliance with Nevada law. This individual is referred to as the designated responsible licensee, or DRL. For each line of authority authorized under the firm license, there must also be an individual who is designated for that line.
For example, if a producer firm holds qualifications for Life, Health, Property, and Casualty, they could cover those lines with one individual producer who also holds the qualifications for Life, Health, Property, and Casualty. Alternatively, they could have two to four individuals, each of whom holds one or more of the qualifications.
In addition to this change, the Division will now require the fees for associating a DRL to be paid by the firm. This change means that individuals will no longer be assessed those fees at renewal or application, nor will firms be required to associate each individual. The fee for association is still $50.
To accommodate this change, the Division will be waiving fees for the association of DRL's processed before June 1, 2020. A list of active associations may be pulled from the Division's website using the Agency Lookup tool under Verify a License. This data is updated hourly. Any firm which fails to designate an individual for each qualification held will be subject to administrative action. For guidance please visit Sircon's Association/Affiliation Maintenance information page.
Reminder: Nevada statutes require each insurer to directly appoint each agent selling, soliciting, or negotiating insurance. This applies to producers, managing general agents, motor club agents, bail agents, general agents for bail, title agents and escrow officers. For further information regarding appointments, please visit the Division's website at http://doi.nv.gov/Licensing/Appointments-Terminations/.
For further information regarding Nevada association requirements, please visit the Division's website at http://doi.nv.gov/Licensing/Maintain-License-Association/Association-Maintenance/.
For any additional questions you may have, please contact the Division's Licensing section by calling (775) 687-0700, option 2.
During the 2019 legislative session, Nevada had several changes that will impact both existing and new licensees. Please read the information below to see if you will be impacted by these changes.
If you have any questions regarding these changes, please contact the Nevada Division of Insurance, Licensing section at (775) 687-0700, option 2.
To print a license, use the Print a license service. This service is free for 30 days after an application is approved or renewed through Sircon. Duplicate license copies can be printed at any other time and are subject to a transaction fee.
If you have applied or renewed via mail on a paper application or through another vendor other than Vertafore, you will be charged a transaction fee to print your license.
The Division is committed to streamlining the licensing process and has implemented services to help you submit affiliations and terminations online. A business entity may establish and update individual associations and or terminations through Sircon by using the Maintain Agency Associations service. For help navigating through the process, please see Vertafore's step-by-step guide on how to look up affiliations.
The Division is pleased to offer access to online license applications and renewals for most licensees. The online service portal makes it easier and more efficient for licensees to submit their renewal applications and supporting documentation.
Licensees who renew online through www.sircon.com/nevada have the option to attach related documents electronically to the renewal application. Note that the attachment is not stored in the NIPR warehouse.
To renew a license, use the Renew or Reinstate a License service.
You may now check the status of your continuing education compliance. For a free continuing education transcript, use the Lookup Education Courses or Transcript service and then click on "Continuing Education Transcript Inquiry."
You may view your license profile by using the Check Producer Status with a State service.
An email address is required to ensure that you receive license renewal notifications or other information from the Division.
Transaction fees may apply.