Welcome to the Texas Agent and Adjuster Portal
Create your Sircon account
Learn More >
Sircon is the easiest way to manage your personal compliance. Apply for and renew your licenses in all 50 states.
Already have an individual account? Sign In
Learn More >
Simple license management that helps you ensure that your agency and agents are authorized to sell.
Already have an agency account? Sign In
You must pay a late fee to renew an expired license
The Texas Department of Insurance will send you a renewal invoice about 90 days before your license expires.
If your license expires, you must pay a renewal fee and late fee for each license type / line of authority.
Renew your license online
You must complete continuing education requirements to renew your license
The ethics requirement for agent and adjusters expiring on or after 09/30/2022 has increased from 2 hours to 3 hours. This does not affect the total 24 hour requirement.
If you are an escrow officer: You aren't subject to a continuing education fine. You will need to complete any delinquent continuing education requirements before renewing a license.
If you fail to meet your continuing education (CE) requirements, we'll send you a Notice of Continuing Education Fine.
You must pay a $50 fine for each CE hour you didn't complete on time. Fines for reporting periods on or after June 1, 2018, are limited to a maximum of $500 per license.
You can pay fines and avoid disciplinary action by using the CE Automatic Fine Payment Voucher (Form FIN519).
Request a CE exemption or extension online
- Go to the Sircon inquiry page.
- Click on "Services" in the menu on the left side of the page.
- Select "Texas CE Exemption or Extension Request."
You can ask for an exemption or extension if:
You were unable to meet your CE requirements because of an illness, military service, or something beyond your control.
You've been continuously licensed for at least 20 years. (This doesn't apply to escrow officers.)
Get a free CE transcript
Go to the Sircon inquiry page and then click on "Continuing Education Transcript Inquiry."
Print your Texas license
You can print your license any time after creating a Sircon account.
If you submitted your application or renewal using Sircon.com, you can print your license for free within 30 days of its approval.
If you used a paper application or National Insurance Producer Registry (NIPR) to apply for a license, you must pay to print your license. After you pay the fee, you can print copies for 30 days at no extra cost.
Title licensees can't print their licenses. The license is mailed after approval.
Learn your National Producer Number (NPN)
This unique number is assigned to you by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners. Look up your NPN.