Carriers are now able to submit payments for appointment renewal and company renewal invoices through an Automated Clearing House (ACH) process using Vertafore's Sircon solution. Payments can be made with checking, savings or corporate checking accounts. To submit these payments, the bank account must be authorized to accept ACH transactions. There will be a $10 service fee for each invoice paid.
Please sign up for a Sircon account in the 'Create Your Sircon Account' section above for Carriers. Once you have created an account, you will also need to notify your bank of Vertafore's ACH payment processor information:
Once your Sircon account is set up and your bank is notified of the above information, no additional set up is needed. To access the State Invoice Payment service, log into your Sircon account using the link above. Under the Administration menu, click on Pay State Invoices to process payment.
If you have any questions regarding your Sircon account or this new payment service, please contact Sircon directly at https://sirconwalkup.vertafore.com/apex/sc_ContactSupport or (877) 876-4430.
The State of Mississippi has added Self-Storage line of insurance to its limited lines authorities effective July 1, 2019, as amended sections 83-17-53 and 83-17-63 of Mississippi Code of 1072.
"Self-storage insurance" means personal property insurance offered in connection with and incidental to the lease or rental of leased space at a self-storage facility and that provides coverage to occupants for the loss of or damage to personal property that occurs at the self-storage facility or when such property is in transit to or from the self-storage facility during the period of the rental agreement. This license allows an individual to sell, solicit or negotiate limited line self-storage insurance coverage.
All applicants are encouraged to apply electronically through Sircon at www.sircon.com/mississippi or NIPR at www.nipr.com. Electronic licensing provides for a higher degree of accuracy and more efficient processing. Application and Renewal Fees $100.00 with 50% penalties for reinstatement.
There are no prelicensing education or examination requirements for this license. For additional questions, please contact the Licensing Division at 601-359-3582 or email firstname.lastname@example.org.
Effective 12-27-2016 all renewal notices will be transmitted to licensees via their Business E-mail address. You may verify or make corrections to your business e-mail address online through Sircon or NIPR.
New or Renewed licenses may be printed through a Sircon account at no cost 30 days following the date the license or renewal is approved. After 30 days, a duplicate license may be printed for a fee of $25.
Effective 12-15-2016 company appointment action letters will be issued by electronic mail and emailed to the company licensing contact on record with the department.
Beginning 4/1/2017 Insurance Company appointment renewal invoices will be emailed with payment due by May 31. Invoices may not be altered. Payment in full must be received by May 31.
Workers Compensation (WC) adjuster only line of authority was effective 7-1-2016. Adjusters who perform workers' compensation adjusting must choose to either obtain an Independent Adjuster license with Workers Compensation Only, which will limit the adjuster to only adjusting workers' compensation claims, or Property and Casualty with WC (if qualified), which would allow the adjuster to adjust all property and casualty claims, including workers' compensation claims.
The Independent Adjuster Trainee license the Public Adjuster Trainee license are 12 month temporary licenses, where the trainee is certified by an independent adjuster or public adjuster that holds the MS adjuster license and will employ and provide direction and supervision of the trainee. The license fee is $50.00. The applicant must download the application from the state website. Then, mail the completed application with endorsement and fee to the state.
New adjuster license regulations became effective 7-1-2016. The Independent Adjuster and Public Adjuster license became a biennial license with a $100.00 state fee. Adjuster licenses approved or reinstated on 7-1-2016 or after fall under the new regulation. Adjuster licenses which renew 6-1-2017 will have a varied length initial licensing period based on licensee's birth month. Resident adjusters, along with those adjusters designating Mississippi as their home state, will be required to complete 24 hours of continuing education including 3 hours of ethics.
The Emergency license will only be issued in the event of a catastrophe or emergency which arises out of a disaster, Act of God, riot, civil commotion, conflagration or other similar occurrence. This license is not eligible for renewal and will expire no more than 180 days from issuance. Applicants must be certified by a Mississippi licensed independent adjuster. If an adjuster currently holds a Mississippi resident or non-resident adjuster license, there is no need to obtain an emergency independent adjuster license.
The Mississippi Electronic Government Oversight Committee charges a $1.00 EOC (convenience) fee for all electronic transactions made to state agencies and processed through the electronic portal at the Mississippi Department of Information Technology Services (ITS). The Mississippi Insurance Department does not retain the convenience fee.
Note: Mississippi allows authorized parties to submit applications on behalf of producers/adjusters. To check on the status of your application, please access the license application/renewal status inquiry.
Resident and nonresident insurance producers may electronically reinstate licenses that have an expiration date less one year from the current date by paying a license reinstatement fee of 50% of the license fee in addition to the license renewal fee. The license will be reinstated to the day of the reinstatement.
The resident applicant must hold an Insurance Producer license in the State of Mississippi with the Property and Casualty lines of authority. Also, they must hold at least two certificates of authority/appointments in the State of Mississippi with admitted property and casualty insurance companies. The non-resident applicant must hold a Surplus Lines license in their home state. If not, they must meet the same requirements as the resident applicant.
To review your CE transcript click here to access the Sircon/Vertafore website. If you have taken CEs and they are not recorded, please contact your education provider. Contact the Mississippi Insurance Department if you need additional assistance at 601-359-3582.
Insurance License Examinations are provided by PearsonVue. Visit www.pearsonvue.com. for information.
You may now obtain your own license profile by using the Check Your Status with a State service. Click here to see all of the information contained in the license transcript. A $3.00 service fee applies.
National Producer Number (NPN) is a unique identifying number is assigned to licensed individuals by the NAIC (National Association of Insurance Commissioners). If you hold a license in Mississippi, use the free Vertafore License Number/National Producer Number Inquiry to find your NPN today.